Skip to content

#30daysofbiking: Day 21

April 21, 2012

I suppose I’m just a glutton for punishment.  Today, I attempted to stop at every Capital Bikeshare station in Washington and Virginia – all 151 of them (or 152 if you count the secret station at the White House – shhh)!  The previous night I planned and routed my destinations.  It was not going to be easy.  In fact, I had full doubt this would not be accomplished.  But I pressed on.  My day started a little before 10 and continued until 7 at night when an approaching storm was enough of an excuse to head home.  I docked at a total of 75 stations (2 were broken for day-users; 2 were full of bikes; and 2 had no bikes).  Number-wise, I may have been able to increase my total if I chose to not cross the Anacostia to pick the few, spaced-out stations there.  However, I know downtown.  The CaBi Challenge was to get me to see places I haven’t before and that I did.

Here is some live tweeting I did during my challenge (note: links from lockerz.com are more trip photos):



















Distance: 9 hours worth

Leave a Reply

