Skip to content

#30daysofbiking: Day 16

April 16, 2012

Today’s ride was critical. If I didn’t make it out today there would be dire consequences.

The ride started with a romp over to Dunkin’ Donuts to restock my ground coffee supply. Like I said, critical. After the 0.7 miles down there, I treated myself to a coconut donut and iced coffee (you know, so I wouldn’t bonk and stuff). The weather was summer-like so I extended my ride by checking out the newish Columbia Road bike facilities that stretch from 16th Street to Connecticut Avenue by the Washington Hilton. Despite the delay, DDOT did a pretty good job mixing both dedicated lanes and sharrows. At some points the middle lane was even removed to accommodate the new flow.

I also learned that on hot days if I’m going to keep my iced coffee in my cup holder then I should use a coozie or accept a wet crotch.

20120416-211600.jpg

Distance: 2.98 miles

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

