Skip to content

#30daysofbiking: Day 12

April 12, 2012

About a third of my students were absent today. The ones that did show up were glaze-eyed and not really there either. I asked what was up. They said everyone was just burnt out. Good, glad I’m not the only one. I decided I needed to find something to lift my spirits (without too much physical exertion). I rode down the street to our neighborhood hardware store and picked up Volume 1 of the Yehuda Moon comics. Good stuff. I think time spent reading this counts as virtual mileage, right?

Distance: a measly 0.39 miles

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

