Skip to content

Friday Review: Reader Suggestions

January 20, 2012

Although, I do have bike-related gear lying around, I don’t feel it’s worth discussing. Reasons include not putting the equipment through adequate testing and also it not being that interesting. Anyone want to here my mediocre experience with toe warmers? So, since all of my low hanging fruit has been picked for now, I want you to share some of your favorite bike-related gear.

You can share a link to your own blog or even supply an affiliate product link (if that’s your thing). Whatever you do, make it interesting and enlighten me to what I’m missing out there.

Lastly, don’t be shy. No one, expect you and me, reads this thing anyways.

File under: "Awesome Bike Gear"

7 Comments leave one →
  1. portajohn permalink
    January 20, 2012 1:03 pm

    Favorite things of mine:

    – DeFeet Wool-e-ator and Sock Guy wool socks are super comfortable, keep my feet warm when it is chilly (I think below 40 they might not be enough), and have good long-terms durability.

    – Acorn Bags. Handmade in USA. Expensive (not a favorite part), but do the job really well and look good

    – Jandd Racks. Seem to be well made and stand up to abuse.

    • January 20, 2012 1:09 pm

      Ooo..those acorn bags are sharp. May have to reconsider my budget now.

  2. January 20, 2012 2:50 pm

    Rub Ben-Gay on before you put your tights on. Nice warm feeling!

    Always check the bargin bin at the bike shop. Scored a great tail light for $10.

    Being warm always beats looking sexy when riding in the winter. But then I never look sexy anyway.

    visit http://www.commutercarl.wordpress.com for more simple wisdom! (I’m not full of myself, just full of it!)

    • January 20, 2012 3:07 pm

      Haha…I’m all for practical over sexiness but I don’t think I could endure smelling like bengay for the rest of the day.

  3. January 22, 2012 8:03 pm

    I adore my a href=”http://www.amazon.com/Basil-dAzur-Shopper-Bag-Color/dp/B0039V938C”>Basil Shopper bag which I actually wrote up in my holiday gift guide. Handlebar map holders are surprisingly hard to find but very useful.

    Looking at that fantastic photo of the bicycle bar, my husband commented, “Does that count as an open container?”

  4. Nancy L. Seibel permalink
    January 29, 2012 2:27 pm

    Here’s a review of Arkel’s Metropolitan pannier. It’s a great bag, and I recommend it. See why here: http://wp.me/p1usBT-9z

Leave a Reply

