Skip to content

Now where was I?

May 24, 2014

Hi.  Remember me?  I’m that guy that occasionally wrote my biking experiences here.  Sometimes I wrote about great rides with friends or neat new bike-specific gear.  Unfortunately, I began to feel more and more posts were about the 1% of negative interactions I had while cycling.  Which (1) isn’t really fair to the other 99 people I’d encounter who showed me courtesy and kindness and (2) it wasn’t really an adequate representation of my experiences on a whole while biking in DC.  Combined with life, I decided I had other things to do to keep me occupied.  I stopped writing.  18 months later, I’m not sure I should have. 

Things have happened.  I know they have.  But without written and visual records, they’re all sort of jumbled memories in my head with no use to anyone.  Whether I’ve been more or less engaged in the #bikeDC community, I’m not sure.  I do know that without needing blog material, I’m less willing to take part in activities that aren’t already ingrained in my routine. 18 months later, I feel I’ve been stuck in Groundhog’s Day (but without the companionship of Bill Murray). In the end it comes down to this: if spending a few minutes uploading pictures and putting together a ride report is the cost, then blogging is probably worth it. 

So like an eclosing butterfly emerging from its dormancy, I think it’s time I got back in the game.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2014 1:50 pm

    How can we forget you! Happy Memorial Day to all who have served our country!🇺🇸🚴🇺🇸

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. May 24, 2014 9:49 pm

    I always enjoy reading your posts, positive or negative. Looking forward to reading more from you soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers

